RALEIGH, N.C. January 27, 2020 – Monica Smiley, publisher and CEO of Enterprising Women magazine, announced the winners of the Enterprising Women of the Year Award. Headwaters Relief Organization is proud to announce that Rebecca Thomley is among these twenty enterprising women. The award is in honor of the magazine’s 20th anniversary. In addition, twenty previous winners are being recognized for substantial business growth since the year they won, as well as the remarkable legacy they have built for themselves and their companies, and their engagement and support of the Enterprising Women community.

“All of these honorees have at least doubled the size of their companies since they were first recognized by Enterprising Women, and many have experienced explosive growth. Each woman stands out for her leadership and give-back, and many have also been leaders within our Enterprising Women community in freely sharing their best practices and expertise through the pages of Enterprising Women magazine or in supporting our sister nonprofit, the Enterprising Women Foundation’s Young Enterprising Women Mentoring Forum Program with a leadership role,” Smiley says.

Our “Top 20 in 2020 Award” honorees include:

    • Marti Hedge, Edge Solutions & Consulting, Westlake Village, California
    • Shelly Sun, Bright Star Care & Bright Star Group, Gurnee, Illinois
    • Nathalie Doobin, Harvard Services Group, Miami, Florida
    • Dr. Rebecca Thomley, Orion Associates, Golden Valley, Minnesota
    • Margery Kraus, APCO Worldwide, Washington, DC
    • Patricia Miller, SpaceBound, Inc., Lagrange, Ohio
    • Patti Massey, MYCA Material Handling Solutions & Myca Multimedia & Training Solutions, Cary, North Carolina
    • Merrilee Kick, BuzzBallz/Southern Champion, Carrollton, Texas
    • Phyllis Newhouse, Xtreme Solutions, Atlanta, Georgia
    • Jeanette Hernandez Prenger, ECCO Select, North Kansas City, Missouri
    • Lili Hall, KNOCK, Inc., Minneapolis, Minnesota
    • Karen Cripe, Label Logic, Inc., Elkhart, Indiana
    • Carol Curran, Phoenix Data Corporation, Indianapolis, Indiana
    • Laurie DeJong, LDJ Productions, New York, New York
    • Victoria Vasques, Tribal Tech LLC, Alexandria, Virginia
    • Lucie Voves, Church Hill Classics, Monroe, Connecticut
    • Susan McGlory Michel, Glen Eagle, Princeton, New Jersey
    • Kathie Okun, The Okun Financial Group, Lutherville, Maryland
    • Caryn Kopp, Kopp Consulting, LLC, Bedminster, New Jersey
    • Sharon Reynolds, DevMar Products, LLC, Nashville, Tennessee

“Top 20 in 2020 Award” honorees will be recognized in a virtual even scheduled for October 19 and 20, 2020. A live celebration is scheduled for May 23 – 25, 2021.

Partner organizations represented on the Enterprising Women Advisory Board and supporting the 2020 event include:

      • The Women Presidents’ Organization (WPO)
      • National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO)
      • Women’s Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC)
      • Women Impacting Public Policy (WIPP)
      • Women Business Collaborative
      • ATHENA
      • National Women Business Owners Corporation (NWBOC)
      • Institute for Economic Empowerment of Women (IEEW)
      • The Global Initiative for Women’s Entrepreneurship Research
      • Women’s Business Development Center (WBDC)
      • Quantum Leaps
      • Springboard Enterprise
      • Women in the Housing & Real Estate Ecosystem
      • Small Business & Entrepreneurship Council (SBEC)/Women Entrepreneurs Inc. (WE)
      • Women Entrepreneurs GROW Global
      • Women’s Leadership Exchange
      • The International Alliance for Women (TIAW)
      • Asian Women in Business (AWIB)
      • eWomenNetwork (EWN)
      • Association of Women’s Business Centers (AWBC)

For more information or to register to attend the 2020 Enterprising Women of the Year Awards Celebration and Conference, visit http://enterprisingwomen.com

Skip to content